fr. jack morris, s.j.

17 02 2012

Executive Director, Jeanne Haster, shares this message with the JVC Northwest community today:

Hello all,

We would like to let you know that Fr. Jack Morris, SJ, one of our founders and a dearly loved friend, is very sick. He has been in the hospital and will be going home very soon to live in his Jesuit community in Portland. He will be receiving hospice care. Jack is comfortable, not in any pain, but he is failing and no more treatments will be given. Jack is very weak, so no visitors, cards or phone calls are requested at this time. Please keep Jack in your prayers.

Warmly,
Jeanne Haster
Executive Director

We share this ordination prayer card written by Jack Morris, S.J.


Actions

Information

9 responses

17 02 2012
Fred Fulton

We are going to miss you old friend! We have so many great memories.

17 02 2012
dd

ruined for life.

19 02 2012
Donna Chalmers

Iii only met you once at the “Blessing”. You told us to call yo Jack, and I felt honored.Thank you for your life.Donna

19 02 2012
Sugar Brosius

May the Lord take your hand and lead you home. You were a saint walking amongst us. I had the great gift of knowing you.

22 02 2012
Gaylie Cashman

Father Jack is very dear to me. Please send me updates if you would. Thank you and God bless,

27 02 2012
Richard Martone

I have never met Jack Morris, but the prayer was posted on Facebook by Catholics United. And Google led me here.

Although I have a Jesuit education, I have 2 brothers who were taught by Franciscans, so I carry the prayer of St. Francis with me. Tonight I offer it for Jack Morris.

3 03 2012
Sr.Rebecca Abiyo

Sr. Rebecca Abiyo from Uganda East Africa,
Fr. jack is very dear to me. He is Father, Mother, and a great spiritual mentor to me. He is very supportive in my apostolate among the girls in high school where I am the Headmasters. I knew Fr. Jack since 1994 in Adjumani- Uganda when he was working with Jesuit Refugee Service. He is such a wonderful Man of God. I will miss him greatly and my students too will miss him. May God the giver reward him abundantly. Amen.

4 10 2012
Juliet Vincent Drajo

Sr. Juliet Vincent Drajo Uganda East Africa.
Fr. Jack J Morris is very dear to me. We met in 1994 while at Adjumani Jesuit Refugee Service. He has a deep experience and love for God. I have experienced the merciful love of God the father by his spiritual guide and support of my apostolate in girls high school at Bukulula that I lead as headmistress. I miss him. He is a joyous man of God. May God grand him eternal rest.

4 03 2012
Rebecca Abiyo

God bless Jack Morris, he is a Great Man of God. I knew him from Uganda when working among the Sudanese refugees. He is dear to me

Leave a comment